Acti-Fry

Acti-Fry original post.
Weighing, measuring, chopping and cooking.  As a figure athlete-in-training I keep busy so we are always looking for ways that we can improve efficiency in the kitchen.

I give you…the Acti-fry

T-fal Acti Fry machine

Bakes my sweet potatoes with zero preheating oven time.  I can stir fry my chicken and veggies together with barely any oil (or none).  What else can it do? I don’t know yet! But so far, I am enjoying throwing my food and spices in and walking away to do the laundry or kick my feet up while my “chef” finishes preparing my meal.

I love to cook though…so it definitely takes all the fun out of a wonderful gourmet experience, but it is great for those quickie meals or packing up meals 3, 4, and 5.  Meal 6 can be my magical time of creating flavor explosions.

Have you tried this? Let me know what you think!

4 Comments

Filed under Tools

4 responses to “Acti-Fry

  1. Pingback: Acti-Fry: Baked Sweet Potato Fries with Cinnamon | [The Faith Keith]

  2. I had never heard of the acti-fry until stumbling across your blog today. It looks like an interesting appliance, but I think I would really miss cooking if I used it all the time. Can’t wait to see you come up with for that thing!! FYI, I came across your blog on the #postaday2011 tag feed. Happy blogging and best of luck with the rest of the challenge!

    • Thanks for stopping by! Yes, I have to agree with you…the acti-fry takes the fun out of cooking for sure. I am undecided whether I want to keep it or not for that very reason! So far it has given me an 20-30 minute to get a few other things done, but not sure if it is worth the price. They run between $250-$400 :/

      I just clicked to view your blog (http://AustinGastronomist.com) and already enjoy it!! You just gained a new reader!

  3. Pingback: Acti-Fry: Baked Sweet Potato Fries with Cinnamon « The Road to Serious Fitness

Leave a Reply

