Quick Stir-fry

Last night after I just got through running an amazing 5 miler after my 11 hour work day and a trip to the grocer, I mustered the energy for dinner.  I was motivated to make something fancy, but I also had to cook/pack lunches (Garam Masala & Ginger Chicken with Basmati Rice) and cook/pack some dinner for my dad and brother (bachelors right now while my mom is in the Philippines).  So, since I had to cram a lot of cooking in, I opted for my home-style stir fry.  Quick and mindless so I could multi-task!

  • Oystersauce
  • Silver Swan soy sauce
  • Baby Carrots
  • Bean sprouts
  • Snow & snap peas
  • Young bamboo
  • Sliced mushrooms
  • Broccoli florets
  • Julienne cut carrots
  • Happy family meats

TIP: The key to great stir fry is HIGH heat and fresh vegetables. Stiry fry is not supposed to sit on your stove and be sauted.  Veggies should not be allowed to wilt, but should maintain a crunch.  Cook fast and furious!  🙂

Chef FK Stir Fry [Filipino]

This was a dish I grew up on.  The aroma brings back lots of childhood memories.

1 Comment

Filed under Recipes

One response to “Quick Stir-fry

  1. It's me!!

    You’re doin’ great!!

    Keep up the good work!!!

Leave a Reply

